Festival logo

John Oswald

John Oswald

Understudy: Jurors #1, #3, #4, #9, #10, #11, and #12 in Twelve Angry Men


Previously at the Festival: eleven seasons, including Gil Marshall, The Royal Family (1993);  Mr. Kirby, You Can't Take It with You, Antonio, The Tempest (1995); Sir Francis, Charley's Aunt (1997); Kent, King Lear (1999); Egeus, A Midsummer Night's Dream (1999 and 2011); Albany, King Lear (2007); Solanio, The Merchant of Venice, Antonio, Much Ado About Nothing (2010)
Other Theatres: Aurora Theatre; Penumbra Theatre; San Francisco, Idaho, and VITA Shakespeare festivals; Sacramento Theatre Company; Interplayers; Julian Theatre; Art; PacRep; PCPA Theaterfest
Other Credits: resident dramaturg, ARt; associate dramaturg, PacRep
Teaching Credits: University of California–Santa Barbara, University of California–Davis, University of Minnesota, Santa Clara University, Santa Barbara City College, Spokane Community Colleges
Education: M.F.A., University of California–Davis; Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Click on the photo to download a high-resolution image.
All Utah Shakespeare Festival photos are
copyrighted and password protected.
If you are a press organization needing a photo,
please call 435-586-1969 for a password.

Utah Shakespeare Festival Home Page



Privacy PolicyDisclaimer

Copyright 2013 Utah Shakespeare Festival
351 West Center Street • Cedar City, UT 84720
800-PLAYTIX • 435-586-7878
Festival Information: E-mail • Webmaster: E-mail

A professional theatre located at
Southern Utah University