800-PLAYTIX (752-9849) Login

Romeo and Juliet

By William Shakespeare

June 21 - September 8, 2023
Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
Sponsored by The Emma Eccles Jones Foundation
A timeless tale of “star-cross’d lovers,” Romeo and Juliet tells how two young people rise above their families’ hatred and find love. The price is tragic, and its lesson is what makes this one of Shakespeare’s best known, most loved, and more enduring tragedies.
  • Romeo and Juliet - Preview Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, June 21, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet - Opening Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, June 23, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, June 27, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, June 28, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, June 30, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, July 4, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 5, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, July 7, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, July 11, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 12, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, July 14, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, July 18, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 19, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, July 21, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, July 25, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 26, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, July 28, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, August 1, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 2, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 4, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, August 8, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 9, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 11, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet - Closed Captioning Available Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, August 15, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 16, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 18, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, August 22, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 23, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 25, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, August 29, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 30, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, September 1, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, September 5, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, September 6, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Romeo and Juliet - Closing Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, September 8, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
images/23_romeo-and-juliet.jpg
Content Advisory

Romeo and Juliet is one of Shakespeare’s most popular tragedies and contains Shakespeare’s usual innuendo, and themes of revenge, contempt, and suicide, but is suitable for all audiences.

© Utah Shakespeare Festival 2023 www.bard.org