800-PLAYTIX (752-9849) Login

Timon of Athens

By William Shakespeare

July 14 - October 7, 2023
Eileen and Allen Anes Studio Theatre
Timon’s compulsive generosity makes him the most popular man in Athens. The people flatter and praise him, all the while accepting his gifts. Timon is everyone’s best friend—until his wealth is suddenly gone. Destitute and disillusioned with so-called friends who have abandoned him, he turns his back on the world. A play for our times, Timon of Athens is hilarious, satiric, and deeply moving as it explores friendship, wealth, and the foibles of a materialistic society.
  • Timon of Athens - Preview Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, July 14, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens - Opening Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, July 17, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 19, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, July 21, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, July 24, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 26, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, July 28, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, July 31, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 2, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 4, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, August 7, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 9, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 11, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, August 14, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens - Closed Captioning Available Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 16, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 18, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, August 21, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 23, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 25, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, August 28, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 30, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, September 1, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, September 4, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, September 6, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, September 8, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, September 12, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, September 13, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, September 15, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, September 16, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, September 19, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, September 20, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, September 22, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, September 23, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, September 26, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, September 27, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, September 29, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, September 30, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, October 3, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, October 4, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, October 6, 2023, 2:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
  • Timon of Athens - Closing Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, October 7, 2023, 8:00 pm
    Anes Studio Theatre
    Availability:
images/23_timonofathens.jpeg
Content Advisory

Timon of Athens is one of Shakespeare’s lesser-known tragedies and contains Shakespeare’s usual sexual puns and innuendo, and themes of recklessness and ruin, but is suitable for all audiences.

© Utah Shakespeare Festival 2022 www.bard.org