800-PLAYTIX (752-9849) Login
The 39 Steps

The 39 Steps

Adapted by Patrick Barlow

From the Novel by John Buchan

From the Movie by Alfred Hitchcock
Original Concept by Nobby Dimon and Simon Corble

Directed by Aaron Galligan-Stierle

June 22 - October 5, 2024
Randall L. Jones Theatre
This humorous play follows an innocent man accused of a crime who must clear his name. Richard Hannay finds himself entwined with Annabella Schmidt, a spy. The next day, he wakes to find her dead. The farce careens from place to place and muddle to mess. Not only is the story a fast-paced “whodunit” comedy with only four actors––balancing suspense, nonstop comedy, and a little splash of romance––it is a highly stylized theatrical romp that leaves you laughing and amazed.
  • The 39 Steps - Preview Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, June 22, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps - Preview Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, June 26, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps - Opening Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, June 29, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, July 1, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, July 2, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 3, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, July 4, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, July 5, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, July 6, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, July 8, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, July 9, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 10, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, July 11, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, July 12, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, July 13, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, July 15, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, July 16, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 17, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, July 18, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, July 19, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, July 20, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, July 22, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, July 23, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 24, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, July 25, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, July 26, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, July 27, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, July 29, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, July 30, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 31, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, August 1, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 2, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, August 3, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, August 5, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, August 6, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 7, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, August 8, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 9, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, August 10, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, August 12, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, August 13, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 14, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, August 15, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 16, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, August 17, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, August 19, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps - Captioning Available Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, August 20, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 21, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, August 22, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 23, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, August 24, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, August 26, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, August 27, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 28, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, August 29, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, August 30, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, August 31, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, September 2, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, September 3, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, September 4, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, September 5, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, September 6, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, September 7, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, September 10, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, September 11, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, September 12, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, September 13, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, September 14, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, September 17, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, September 18, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, September 19, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, September 20, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, September 21, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, September 24, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, September 25, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, September 26, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, September 27, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, September 28, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Tuesday, October 1, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, October 2, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Thursday, October 3, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, October 4, 2024, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • The 39 Steps Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, October 5, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
images/24plays_web_39steps.jpg
Content Advisory

A heightened comedic version of a murder mystery, this play contains taut suspense and thematic elements of crime. Mild adult themes, some language, and violence will be portrayed.

© Utah Shakespeare Festival 2024 www.bard.org Cedar City, Utah