800-PLAYTIX (752-9849) Login
Clue
Clue

Based on the Screenplay by Jonathan Lynn

Written by Sandy Rustin

Additional Material by Hunter Foster and Eric Price

Based on the Paramount Pictures Motion Picture
Based on the Hasbro board game CLUE
Original Music by Michael Holland

June 25 - October 8, 2022
Randall L. Jones Theatre
Sponsored by
Skywest Airlines and
Visit Cedar City • Brian Head

It’s a dark and stormy night, and the guests arrive at a very unusual dinner party. Each of the guests has an alias, the butler offers a variety of weapons, and the host is, well . . . dead. So whodunnit? Join the iconic oddballs known as Scarlet, Plum, White, Green, Peacock, and Mustard as they race to find the murderer before the body count stacks up. It’s a madcap comedy that will keep you guessing until the final clue is untangled.

Artistic Staff

Director—Hunter Foster
Scenic Designer—Jo Winiarski
Costume Designer—Lauren T. Roark
Lighting Designer—William Kirkham
Sound Designer—Melanie Chen Cole
Voice and Text Coach—Amani Dorn
Fight and Intimacy Director—Caitlyn Herzlinger
Stage Manager—Tanya J. Searle

Scene: Not too far from Washington, D.C.; just before dinner on a dark and stormy night, 1954

The play is performed without intermission.

Cast

Wadsworth—Aaron Galligan-Stierle
Yvette—Bailey Blaise
Miss Scarlet—Cherita Armstrong
Mrs. Peacock—Bree Murphy
Mrs. White—Melinda Parrett
Colonel Mustard—Rex Young
Professor Plum—Michael Sharon
Mr. Green—Michael Doherty
Mr. Boddy/Motorist/Auxiliary Mustard/Head Cop—Andrew Fehrenbacher
Cook/Auxiliary Scarlet/Singing Telegram/Cop—Daria Pilar Redus
Unexpected Cop/Cop—André Spathelf-Sanders

Understudies

Andrew Fehrenbacher—Colonel Mustard; Shannon Galligan-Stierle—Mrs. Peacock; Augusto Guardado—Professor Plum/Mr. Boddy/Motorist/Auxiliary Mustard/Head Cop/Cook/Unexpected Cop/Cop; Elizabeth Harlen—Miss Scarlet/Cook/Auxiliary Scarlet/Singing Telegram/Cop; Taylor Tveten—Yvette/Mrs. White; Ethan Van Slyke—Mr. Green; Spencer Watson‡—Wadsworth
Understudies never substitute for listed players unless an announcement is made prior to the performance.

†Member of Actors’ Equity Association, the union of professional actors and stage managers in the United States.

‡Appearing courtesy of the Southern Utah University Fellowship Program.

Musical composition “Clue (Alternate I)” (a/k/a “Clue Main Title”) written by John Morris.

Used by permission of Sony/ATV Harmony (ASCAP). All rights reserved.

The director is working on contract with the Stage Directors and Choreographers Society, a national theatrical labor union.

The scenery, costume, sound, and lighting designers are represented by the United Scenic Artists, Local USA 829 of the IATSE.

Videotaping or other video or audio recording of this production is strictly prohibited.

Clue is presented by special arrangement with The Araca Group, Work Light Productions, and Michael Barra/Lively McCabe Entertainment.

Produced by special arrangement with Broadway Licensing. (www.broadwaylicensing.com)

#clueusf

  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Friday, August 19, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Saturday, August 20, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Friday, August 26, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Saturday, August 27, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Clue - Closed Captioning Available Calendar Buy Tickets
    Friday, September 2, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Saturday, September 3, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Tuesday, September 6, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Wednesday, September 7, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Friday, September 9, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Saturday, September 10, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Thursday, September 15, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Friday, September 16, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Saturday, September 17, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Friday, September 23, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Saturday, September 24, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Thursday, September 29, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Friday, September 30, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Saturday, October 1, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Thursday, October 6, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Friday, October 7, 2022, 2:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
  • Clue - Closing Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, October 8, 2022, 8:00 pm
    Randall L. Jones Theatre
    Availability:
images/clue-1876x1497.jpg
Learn More
Study Guide
Content Advisory

Clue is a fun, family-friendly whodunit and, although it does include some sexual innuendo, it is suitable for most audiences.

Duration

Approximately 90 minutes (subject to change)

Artwork by Cully Long.
© Utah Shakespeare Festival 2022 www.bard.org