800-PLAYTIX (752-9849) Login
Henry VIII

Henry VIII

By William Shakespeare

Directed by Derek Charles Livingston

June 17 - September 5, 2024
Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
Sponsored by Emma Eccles Jones Foundation and Visit Cedar City•Brian Head

Henry VIII wrestles with his legacy in this thrilling human drama. With no male heir, he considers whether he should defy the Church and seek a divorce from his wife, Katherine of Aragon. Is God punishing Henry for having married his brother’s widow? He seeks guidance from his advisor Cardinal Wolsey, who may or may not have his best interests at heart. The consequences will send shockwaves across a continent and change England forever. Nearly thirty years since last performed at the Festival, Henry VIII is the final installment of Shakespeare’s history plays.

#henryviiiusf

  • Monday, July 15, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Thursday, July 18, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Monday, July 22, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Monday, July 29, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Thursday, August 1, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Monday, August 5, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Thursday, August 8, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Monday, August 12, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Thursday, August 15, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Henry VIII - Captioning Available Calendar Buy Tickets
    Monday, August 19, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Thursday, August 22, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Monday, August 26, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Thursday, August 29, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Monday, September 2, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • Thursday, September 5, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
images/2024_web_500x350_thumbnail_main.jpg
Content Advisory

Henry VIII is known for his number of wives and some of their unfortunate early deaths. Because of the moral and constitutional crisis which Shakespeare presents, some sensitive scenes include sexual puns and innuendo, childbirth, divorce, and execution.

© Utah Shakespeare Festival 2024 www.bard.org Cedar City, Utah