800-PLAYTIX (752-9849) Login
The Taming of the Shrew

The Taming of the Shrew

By William Shakespeare

Directed by Valerie Rachelle

June 19 - September 7, 2024
Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
Sponsored by Crocker Catalyst Foundation

The beautiful Bianca is besieged by suitors, but her father refuses them all until her older sister, the bold and fiercely independent Katherina, finds an appropriate match. Larger-than-life Petruchio accepts the challenge. However, Katherina will not be tamed easily. Their heated battles hurl this comedy forward as they both learn about compromise and understanding.

#thetamingoftheshrewusf

  • The Taming of the Shrew - Preview Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, June 19, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew - Opening Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, June 22, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, June 26, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, June 29, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 3, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, July 6, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 10, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, July 13, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 17, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, July 20, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 24, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, July 27, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, July 31, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, August 3, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 7, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, August 10, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 14, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, August 17, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew - Captioning Availble Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 21, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, August 24, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew - ASL Performance Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, August 28, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, August 31, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew - Sensory Friendly Calendar Buy Tickets
    Wednesday, September 4, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
  • The Taming of the Shrew Calendar Buy Tickets
    Saturday, September 7, 2024, 8:00 pm
    Engelstad Shakespeare Theatre
    Availability:
images/2024_web_500x350_thumbnail_main-03.jpg
Content Advisory

Shakespeare’s most often performed play at the Festival, with Kate’s character being one of his most memorable women, it contains sexual puns and innuendo and themes of domestic abuse and misogyny but is suitable for most audiences.

© Utah Shakespeare Festival 2024 www.bard.org Cedar City, Utah